Network in operation and concessions

Through Brisa Operação e Manutenção (Operation and Maintenance), Brisa ensures the operation of 1 553 km in Portugal, in a network of 14 motorways, 6 Complementary Routes and 6 National Roads.

Each highway has an identity, with its own characteristics. They all share common traits: careful construction, constantly updated equipment and services, and the daily work of hundreds of people who guarantee the comfort and safety of the those using the roads.

The network's highways are operated under a concession system through 5 motorway concessions in which Brisa participates. 


Brisa-operated highways

  Highway  km  Concession 
 A1 North Highway 296,4 km   BCR
 A2 South Highway 234,8 km  BCR
 A3 Porto/Valença Highway 112,8 km  BCR
 A4 Porto/Amarante Highway 51,3 km   BCR
 A5 Costa do Estoril Highway 25 km  BCR
 A6 Marateca/Caia Highway 157,9 km  BCR
 A8 CRIL/Leiria Highway 129,8 km  AEA
 A9 CREL - Lisbon Circular External Regional 34,4 km  BCR
 A10 Bucelas/Carregado/IC3 Highway 39,8 km   BCR
 A12 Setúbal/Montijo Highway 29,1 km  BCR
 A13 Almeirim/Marateca Highway 78,7 km  BCR
 A14 Figueira da Foz/ Coimbra (North) Highway 39,9 km  BCR
 A15 Caldas da Rainha/Santarém Highway 40,2 km  AEA
 A17 Coast Center Highway 92,7 km  BRISAL